I found myself…

28 Aug

Life has taken on a whole new monster, one I am honestly happy with.    This year has been full of extreme highs and lows… And when I say EXTREME I mean just that.  Today I was at lunch with a girlfriend of mine…  Who is having some hurdles in her personally life.  She came to me for advice…  I listened to everything she had to say and I found myself doing ALLOT of head shaking and, I found myself saying more then once “I understand”…  When I say this, I mean it.  It’s not just something I throw out there for the sake of making somebody feel better.  If I understand I will say I understand, if I don’t then, I will say ” I honestly, have no idea what you are going through but, I am here for you.” 
The final thought I had for this is simply this.  When you do not let things go it’s like a cancer it eats away at you untill you are bitter.  It disrupts your inner self.  I have been known to have this problem.   Above and beyond everything, when it all comes down to it.  I do not have TIME to dwell and harbor on things.  I have the power and the control to let things go and.  just let them be! 
It’s within every-body’s power to WANT to move on with life and let the past be just that.  The past! 

One Response to “I found myself…”

  1. Shannon September 8, 2007 at 4:57 pm #

    This is so true…dwelling on the past can eat away at you and if you let it then it ends up being a downfall!!

Leave a Reply

