GO TEAM ANISTON!!!!

29 Aug

People fasinate me! 
I am a people watcher! 
It’s interesting,  everybody has their own story to tell, triamphs, losses, heartaches we all have them!  Some more then others!!  Funny how we humans learn lessons.   Sometimes, we have to go through hard times, maybe it is something read that will spark growth.  Whatever the case maybe, people learn differently. 
I know I have had to learn lessons the hard way. Im a bit on the dramaitc side!  Not to be confused with a drama queen!!  dramatic
I can complicate the simpliest situations and turn them HUGE…  Again do not confuse this with a drama queen. 
It is my opinon that drama queens  have the “look at me! look at me!” complex.  That is not me.   If I throw a tantrum I would it rather be in private! 
I was an arrogant person, not humble, I thought I knew it all.  When finally I grew up I wanted to change ALOT about me.  I wanted to STOP being the victim and really take a good look at what I had control over and what I didn’t!  When I took a good look inside I realized that I had control over MOST of the situations I PUT myself in.  It was then, that I learned lessons the easy way, and I wasn’t out to blame the world for my misgivings! 
Another lesson I learned and I learned it the hard way, is I wanted to be the VICTIM, I wanted justice for all the indignities, that i had been through, I wanted vindication and validation for the many heartbrakes/disapointments that I went through. 
I had my “Ah” moment at the strangest time.  Belive it or not it was durning the Aniston-Pitt divorce.  Jennifer Aniston handled her divorce with such class it impressed me to no end!  I thought to  myelf, “WOW…. I want to act with THAT much dignity and class should a siutation that could cause me  embarrassment.  
I am done being a victim and the less people know, the better off all parties are!!  I do not want dirty landry out in the open.  I did that enough!!  So, should I ever be faced with the gossiping ninney’s of the world, who have NOTHING else better to do then to gossip.  I am going to allow them to, and I am going to walk around with my head held high.  I am going to handle things with the grace and the class that Jennifer Aniston did!  GO TEAM ANISTON!!!!!GO TEAM ANISTON

2 Responses to “GO TEAM ANISTON!!!!”

  1. Dolores August 30, 2007 at 8:56 pm #

    I absolutely agree and relate 2,000%. She did handle it with a world of class. Victimizing yourself and trying to win people over and sympathize with your plight does nothing but put you in the midst of the crosshairs of ridicule. Who needs all of that? You have to live before you really learn though, and knowing is have the battle. That’s what’s up! And this here

    “I wanted to be the VICTIM, I wanted justice for all the indignities, that i had been through, I wanted vindication and validation for the many heartbrakes/disapointments that I went through.”….

    Has got to be the slogan of the century for women who get a bit dramatic in situations but aren’t drama Queens… With your permission I’d like to guest blog this!

  2. tophataffairs August 30, 2007 at 9:44 pm #

    Yes I would love for you too! Thank you for commenting!!

Leave a Reply

