Do you live with screwed up people…?

1 Sep

I have been known to read three books at once!
I have ADD…  No I honestly do!  Try having a conversation with me.  It will be all over the place! 
As usual I digress…
I was at Walmart, And I had a serendipitous meeting with a BOOK!  I laughed at the title.  When I turned it over to see what the book was about, I KNEW this book was written just for me( OK OR SO I would like to think…  It’s my BLOG  haha)! 
As I stated before I can be dramatic about situations.  And if I am going to be in the hospitality business their is things I am going to have to change about myself!  I want to change things about myself!  So, I bought the book. 
The book is called “Living Successfully With Screwed Up People” by Elizabeth B. Brown.  How catchy of a title is that? 
Let me tell you, I am loving it!  It’s just want I need!  Everyday I come face to face with challenges.  This book is litteraly preparing me for those challenges! 
It’s a refreshing look at the problems in your life and how to successfully deal with them! 
I am almost done with it! 
More to come…

4 Responses to “Do you live with screwed up people…?”

  1. Shannon September 8, 2007 at 4:52 pm #

    Can I read it after you? I seem to be in that surrounding all the time!!

  2. Susey September 13, 2007 at 3:46 am #

    Hey baby girl. I said I was going to start reading more, and I’m jumping in with all fours, so to speak. I heard about a book, went on ebay, bid and won. It was in the mail today. I can’t wait to start it, probably this weekend will be beginning to end… It’s called, drumroll please, “Too Good To Leave, Too Bad To Stay” by Mira Kirshenbaum. Doesn’t that sound like perfect therapy for me? I’ll let you know about it

    Love you bunches D~

  3. Ifeoma March 9, 2009 at 3:49 pm #

    I’m reading it now. It’s a life saver.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Living Successfully with Screwed-Up People by Elizabeth B. Brown | Koorihime-sama's Book Reviews - December 12, 2010

    […] B. Brown (Reprint) Library Thing: Living Successfully with Screwed-Up People by Elizabeth B. Brown My Inner Muse: Do you live with screwed up people…? ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ If you have read this book, […]

Leave a Reply

