The morning after…

18 Sep

Break ups…
In the world of coupledom what’s worse then that?

Ever look back and wish you would have never given a person the way “out”?
IE:
Have you ever asked a question that lead to a break up? 
Or maybe it was a silly fight…  that really should not have escalated to the places it got… 
What ever the case is… 
The one thing I always would dread is the morning after! 
You wake up and your life has changed.  You want to pick up the phone and call your beloved… But, you can’t…
You walk through the day and your in a daze. 
Thinking, ” I am  single”
“I am back on the market”
“I am “out here” again!”
 I can honestly say that feeling, is one of the worst feelings you could have.  I call it “the emptiness”.
As quoted in the movie Some One Like YouThere are few things sadder in this life than watching someone walk away after they’ve left you, watching the distance between your bodies expand until there’s nothing… but empty space and silence

Brake UPS are NEVER easy! 
(Just a little side note:
And ladies even though you may not believe it… Brake up’s are hard for men as well!
Men do not like to be the bad guys EVER!  Trust me on this!)

So, here are some tips with dealing with the morning after!

IF you are not a runner, now is the perfect time to start…  Post brake up anxiety is a sure fire way to find yourself on Xanax…  So, why not start exercising? Honestly!  Endorphins make people happy!!  

Hobby’s…  Find yourself one!

Call your girlfriend for a Sex and The City marathon and keep away from movies like; The Notebook, Pretty Women or anything that is a sappy love story! 
Think Man Bashing he-he…

DE-Detoxify your house of your EX!!!  Do this ASAP!!!  And if you cannot do it alone….  CALL A GIRLFRIEND!  TRUST ME THAT IS WHAT WE ARE HERE FOR! 
IF you cannot throw away things then put it in a box, FAR AWAY!  As for sheets wash them!
Put away CD’s and things that remind you of him… Put pictures AWAY!!  I mean go cold turkey!  DO NOT READ OLD EMAILS!  If you cannot delete them… put them in a folder and, don’t look back!

Read the book “He’s just not that into you” and MEMORIZE IT!!!!

Next If you happen to go out with your girlfriends… On the off chance you start to drink…
GIVE THEM YOUR CELL PHONE!  You are not allowed to drunk dial!  And TRUST me you will want to drunk dial!  You are better then a booty call and if you are being dumped then…  WELL HE DIDN’T WANT TO BE WITH YOU IN THE FIRST PLACE!  Self respect will go a long ways!

LADIES!!!!!  REFRAIN FROM POST BRAKE UP SEX!  Say this after ME!  I WILL NOT HAVE SEX WITH THE MAN THAT DUMPED ME!!!

Your girlfriends will always have your back!  Just remember that!  No matter what!!!!!  BUT, do not wear them out! I give usually give my girlfriends the two week whining rule… Before I am kicking girlfriend’s arses out of bed!!!

Allow yourself ADEQUATE time before you get into another relationship! 
We all have different thresh holds… Some of us like to live in the past and others of us can just move on with our lives.  In my case it took me five years before I was honestly ready to give myself a chance at a relationship!

Remember that YOU ARE AWESOME, YOU ARE AMAZING and YOU DESERVE THE BEST!  Never sell yourself short!

Now, I am sure most of you are asking WHY am I writing a blog about breaking up..?!?!?!?!?!
Because, I remember when, and even though I am married, I never want to lose that part of me that “remembers when”.   “THAT” Part of me is what keeps me in check.  I cannot forget the lessons that I learned over the past five years of my single life. Those lesson’s made me who I am today! 

Just remember one more thing!  The morning after a break up is the hardest time!  And it gets worse before it gets better!  Give it time and it will all get better soon!

5 Responses to “The morning after…”

  1. Judge Peckham September 22, 2007 at 5:20 am #

    How about some woman bashing? Hee hee. That’s so much fun!

  2. tophataffairs September 23, 2007 at 3:46 am #

    Hey! I am all for that! I know women can act afool just as much as men can! 😀

  3. Shannon September 23, 2007 at 5:44 pm #

    Break ups are hard but in time you get over them. Four years of being single and sometimes you wonder if you will ever meet Mr. Right. I know you can relate to that one.

  4. tophataffairs September 23, 2007 at 7:45 pm #

    YES I CAN!!! But, your fabulous and I know you will find the “right one” Have faith!

  5. arbisaguasump December 9, 2007 at 12:53 am #

    I’d prefer reading in my native language, because my knowledge of your languange is no so well. But it was interesting!

Leave a Reply

