Looking back!

23 Dec

If you would have told me last year I was going to be a business owner I would have laughed my HEAD off! 
Seriously! 
It’s kinda one of those things that you just never think about.  However, having a 9-5 to just was not conducive to family life! 
So, I had to do something.  After a couple of inspirational moments ( I will spare you the story…) And some brainstorming…  I am  the proud owner of TopHat Affairs
It’s an event planning company we do weddings, parties and awesome events! 
My husband is a Marriage Officiant ( No, he does not have a church he just officiates weddings… ) and a license travel agency! 
So, honestly we are your “premiere” one stop event planning shop!  We have a list of preferred vendors, that range in price and needs.  And I have ONE preferred DJ who is looking to expand his services!
In the New Year…  I have a few surprises up my sleeve and I am planning on taking on a partner to better our sevirces  for our clients!  It’s all very exciting and Here’s to an AWESOME NEW YEAR!!! 

2 Responses to “Looking back!”

  1. Jenna December 29, 2007 at 2:47 am #

    That’s just freakin awesome!! I’ve been trying to get something started for myself. With my new/proper diagnosis and disability, I’m just ready to go my own way, and work from home! Be my own boss and not have to worry about punching a time clock. -sigh- Sadly, that just hasn’t happened yet, much to my dismay. I’m so happy for you guys. You totally deserve it!

    I love you, and I miss you terribly.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My 2007… « TopHat Affairs - December 23, 2007

    […] 23Dec07 Looking back! If you would have told me last year I was going to be a business owner I would have laughed my HEAD […]

Leave a Reply

