“It’s Honey”

19 Jan

I love my chldren.!! 
I do not write about them often enough, Which is something  else I am going to change! 
I have four children.  Two of them are in the spectrum.  It’s been a hard and exciting journey!  But, everyday is something new!!

My daughter is quite the little artist.  And she draws me pictures on an hourly basis( I do tend to over exaggerate a bit but, really I am not in this case!!).  Which is why she got an easel for Christmas. 
One afternoon my Victoria came up to me and said, “I drew picture” 
I said, “Really?  Let me take a look.”
So, she handed me her paper…
It was a picture with several people on it.
I asked her to explain it to me.  And she did in great detail.  
We had mommy, Christopher, Blake, Gabrial, Britney( the babysitter ) Miss Tonya, Grama and Grampa.  Then she had one more person on the paper. 
I asked her, ” Who is this?”
She said(I might add VERY proud of herself) ” It’s Honey!!!”  ( HA HA)
I said “Honey? Who’s Honey” 
She looked at me with this look on her face like “DUH”
and said, “It’s Daddy…!!!” 
Honey is what I call Jason(my husband)…

I still laugh everytime I tell that story!  Have I Mentioned how amazing my children are????

2 Responses to ““It’s Honey””

  1. awalkabout January 19, 2008 at 11:20 pm #

    This made me smile. Even the special ones can be amazing, often in ways you never expect. Sometimes, that’s even good. 🙂

    babs

  2. tophataffairs January 20, 2008 at 1:53 am #

    Thank you for stopping by! My daughter teaches me something new and exciting every single day!!
    And the stuff she comes up with makes me laugh!

Leave a Reply

