Oh man!! Oh Man!! Let’s Talk about Pop Music…

28 Jan


First Spice Girls-
Thought it would be a good idea to make a come back 
You know the ones, scandalously clad girls  with silly names encouraging questionable realationship behavior…. “If you wannabe my lover you gotta get with my friends… Make it last forever friendship never ends… ”
~No really what in the heck was that song talking about…!!???
Now New Kids On The Block are making a comeback!
Hello…!!!
All of us who liked them are now in our 30’s and we KNOW better… COME ON!!!!
Listen all you silly lil girl and boy bands…
Let GO!
Give it UP!!
REALLY!!!

3 Responses to “Oh man!! Oh Man!! Let’s Talk about Pop Music…”

  1. Hules January 29, 2008 at 7:37 am #

    NKOTB – say it isn’t so!! I could barely escape the wrath of waiting outside in line for 4 days to score my front row tickets when I was 17, just so I could drool in person at Joe and Danny – but I think I would look like a giant arse if I did that at 35. LOL

  2. tophataffairs January 29, 2008 at 3:12 pm #

    Yes it’s true! They are making a comeback! Oh Gosh can you imagine all of us 30 somethings… Screaming, Yelling, Crying and Fainint ( I never did any of that… Well maybe the screaming and yelling…HAHA)
    I am honestly still in shock!

  3. Jenny January 29, 2008 at 5:00 pm #

    Since you asked:

    A possible interpertation of “If you wannabe my lover you gotta get with my friends… Make it last forever friendship never ends… “ is “If you’re going to be around long enough to get in my pants you’d better make sure my friends like you. Men come and go, but your friends stick with you forever”

    Not quite as skanky that way…

    NKOTB made me want to gouge my own eyes out at the time… I can only imagine what fresh hell they’ll bring to the table this time.

Leave a Reply

