I still cry at weddings…

13 Feb
romantic.jpg

TopHat Affairs can facilitate everything you need in one stop!  Even tears!!  Today a couple got married totally spur of the moment!
I have to brag on my vendors here just for a moment…
Shirley Rowe from Rowe Photography  we called them @ 5:00 in the evening and asked if she could take pictures for the couple as a memento…  And it was done! 
We called our florist for a bouquet at the end of business she said NO problem! 
Amazing!  To say the least!

Something so rewarding to see a couple in love embark in life’s journey as husband and wife!  Oh and the endless possibilities in their new chapter!  It’s a wonderful feeling to know that we had a BIG part in that! 

The ceremony they picked was the simple one but, still hearing it brought tears to my eyes.  As with every other ceremony honey has officiated! 

I don’t think I will ever be immune to weddings.  I think I will always shed a tear!  Man I really love the career field we have chosen.  It gives me the warm fuzzies….

romanticlkjkljhn.jpg

 

3 Responses to “I still cry at weddings…”

  1. Jenny February 14, 2008 at 2:09 am #

    Given the business you’re in, you’re either going to have to stop that or buy stock in waterproof mascara 🙂

    It’s really amazing that your people were able to pull that rabbit out of their collective “Top Hat” (Pun completely cheesily intended)

  2. tophataffairs February 14, 2008 at 2:39 am #

    Nah… I think when I stop crying I will have some of my romantic touch… Took years to regain it… So, i think I will just invest in water proof mascara..

    Oh Jenny your so, PUN-NY…

  3. tophataffairs February 14, 2008 at 2:39 am #

    That’s I will have LOST my romantic touch…

Leave a Reply

