Its almost my birthday!

15 Feb

It’s almost my birthday I will be 32… 

In one year my life has changed so, much! 
The high points of this past calendar year. 
I gave birth to my twin boys… AND OH BOY what an awesome time its been! 
Life with twins has been amazing fun and well…  FABULOUS!  I love being a mommy! 
Honey and I made it a year ( marriage!)  What an awesome journey it has been! 
We gave birth to our new company! 
We know, no matter what life throws at us… We can over come!!

Low points…
Several

Learning points….
People are going to talk about You…  It may not always be true…  And so, what?  As long as you know the truth and those that REALLY matter…  Let them talk… eventually people will find out the truth… 
Paitence is truly a virtue…
Confidence will take you a long ways…
FAKE confidence will take you even further!
In awkward situations the only person you can control is you…
I will NO longer have a mental filing cabinet, I will put into use my  mental shredders, having a mental shredder  will prevent me from getting grey hairs, ulcers and will help my heart condition… 
All in all I will let go of the past and just live for my fabulous future…

Each day that passes I fall more and more in love with my babies…
Each day that passes I fall more and more in love with my husband…

I think that is about it…

6 Responses to “Its almost my birthday!”

  1. Jenny February 16, 2008 at 4:31 am #

    I’m right on your heels (a day shy of 2 weeks).

  2. FXSmom February 16, 2008 at 11:10 pm #

    I like your first learning point. I’m trying to teach my 15 year old that but it’s definitely a “mature” realization.

    Happy birthday when it gets here 🙂

  3. tophataffairs February 17, 2008 at 3:58 pm #

    Jenny- We pisces chicks rule!!

    FXmom- It’s a hard lesson to learn! It’s a hard plesson to put into use! I still have a really hard time with it. Because, as you get older the lies get more hurtful and it’s your( in my case) business reputation at stake. And what I had to learn is t have faith that eventually in time the truth will surface!

  4. christygriner February 18, 2008 at 3:58 am #

    when is your birthday? I am a pisces, too. I knew that I didn’t just like you — that I REALLY like you. Pisces woman rule!

  5. Casdok February 23, 2008 at 5:09 pm #

    A mental shredder, i like that idea!

  6. tophataffairs February 26, 2008 at 11:41 pm #

    They come in handy! 😀 Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

