Tuesday Feb. 19th… My birthday (learning lesson #2)!!

27 Feb

This week past was full of learning moments!  One was on my birthday.  We had an event with the Susan G Komen for the cure Foundation…

It was pink and beautiful. ( as soon as I have pictures I will post them!)
Events don’t come without drama!  This one had it’s own drama!  The florist had a rash of funerals( she was way behind…). 
Some of our bath salts broke… 
And some more of this and that….  That could make anybodies BP go up…

All in all everything turned out great!  The flowers showed up and was just beautiful! 
The bath-salts…  Well we had enough for a parting gifts nobody left home empty handed… 
The cups for the candy table were supposed to be bags…
The biggest stressor? The food….!  Everybody went home with smiles….  So, all in all…  I had a little bit of faith that in the end everything was going to work out and you know what?  It did…  I absolutely love my career!

3 Responses to “Tuesday Feb. 19th… My birthday (learning lesson #2)!!”

  1. christygriner February 28, 2008 at 4:41 pm #

    Yay – I am so glad that every thing worked out. And, I am glad that you love your career. It is one of my top-rated feelings. When you love your job, it shows. And, when you love your job you have found your passion, your path and your calling. oh, per your comment: i am a neptune baby born on March 9. Beatrice will be one on March 3rd and I will be 33 the same week. Talk about surprises!

  2. tophataffairs February 28, 2008 at 11:08 pm #

    So you have two picses gals living under the same roof! Yikes( just kidding…) I am a Uranus baby….

    And I do agree finding a carrer field is one of the best feelings you can have!!

  3. FXSmom February 29, 2008 at 5:26 pm #

    Happy belated birthday. So sorry I didn’t know sooner. Hope it was a great one 🙂

Leave a Reply

