“I’m-a Barbie Girl…”

8 Mar

Actually… if you really knew what I looked like, it’s a comical statement. To call myself barbie, I think you could diagnose me with denial issues!
I am not even close to barbie material and it’s my personal opinon that not many women are unless you are Holly Madison(One of Hugh Hefner’s Girlfriend(s) she is platinum blond and enhanced but, never the less she does look like a barbie doll) or Kimora Lee Simmons( totally real and absolutely drop dead gorgeous) and that is…  about 5% of the population.  So, I guess it’s a safe bet I am not talking about me. 

Kelly Rowland from the Band Destiny’s Child got breast implants and is not denying she got them. 
Which is very refreshing so many stars go under the knife and deny it, when the truth is staring at us in the face. 
I guess stars forget we are smart here in normal land!
“Analyst” feel that it’s going to send the “wrong” message to younger girls who look up to the star. 
OK PEOPLE WAKE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 
First off.  If my daughter at the age of 18 comes to me and says, “Mom I want a boob job” 
What do I SAY?,  “NO!! ”  End of story! 
I am gong to discuss with her that her body is still maturing and that she should give it time.  And that she is beautiful just the way she is, and I am going to nurture her self esteem.
But, when she leaves my house and I am NO longer paying for her college or anything else.  Guess what?  I can only hope that I have instilled enough self esteem into my daughter that she will make the right choice that is right for her.   

I am not opposed to plastic surgery, is a matter of a fact I am going to go under the knife( once my savings account has ample amount of money and I lose 75 pounds) 
It’s MY choice.  I knew what I looked like before I had babies and It’s not so, much I am looking for my 20’s body, what I would like is my self esteem back.  It’s very hard to run and do normal daily activity when you have 40 pounds of extra skin flapping in the wind.  Not a nice mental picture huh? Imagine living it on an day to day basis.  It’ really does a number on my self esteem to have to look at myself in the mirror. What I am getting is a complete body overhaul.   I digress…  

Kelly Rowland I say good for you!  And since people seem to have a problem with it tell them to SHOVE IT!!!

2 Responses to ““I’m-a Barbie Girl…””

  1. Holly Madison April 21, 2008 at 1:58 am #

    Holly looks better than a barbie doll.

  2. tophataffairs April 21, 2008 at 6:56 pm #

    Ok sure… IF you say so… I certainlly hope you are not insulted…

Leave a Reply

