All The Colors of the rainbow-I’m gonna kick your butt!

10 Mar

Victoria is very impressionable!  Sponge-bob Square-pants is a cartoon I can live without!  Oh, it’s a terrible concept for a cartoon… A sponge, a dumb as a rock starfish, a greedy crab and a naricissitc squid…   But, none the less the children love him, and the really good thing that does come out of it is that it has really good moral lessons, were I can  teach my  kiddos good from bad.  Here’s a really good example:

There was this episode were a new student came to SBSP class. 
Well this chap wasn’t very nice and wanted to kick SBSP butt, for no good reason! 
So, we  that day we talked about it’s not good to fight, that violence is really bad…  you get the point.  
When it comes to Victoria I can teach her things until I am blue in the face, it really depends on her brain if she going to grasp it.  Sometimes she surprises me. 

Victoria had an outing with my mom, to the supermarket, their was this lady  in a wheel chair,  now my daughter is use to people in wheelchairs, so, this isn’t anything new to her, not to mention the fact my daughter doesn’t discriminate, she doesnt’ know how.  
What does understand is nice and mean!  From what my mom told me this lady was acceptionally rude. 
Bumping into people’s carts, yelling at kids-asking them what are they starting at, calling people stupid. 

My mom said she avoided this women like the plague.  Well the envidalbe happened, they ended up on the same aisle and  mom said, “yes the lady was rude, telling people to get out of the way what are they blind?”
So, Victoria was staring, and giving her,her “dirty” look.  Which surprised me a little because, normally when she is around somebody she doesn’t like… She cries.  Nope not this time… 
The lady bumped my mother’s cart with her wheelchair and said, “MOVE” 
Mom said Victoria’s eyes got all big…  And the lady said to Victoria ” What are YOU STARING AT? MOVE”
The lady passed, mom thought it best that she not say anything…
But Victoria continued to stare…
The mean lady got the end of the aisle.  And Victoria YELLED at the top of her lungs with her finger pointed in the air “I’M GONNA KICK YOUR BUTT”(Thank you Spongebob-sarcastic)

My mom had to hold Victoria back… 

The lady never came back…  And she checked out quickly!

Please understand this isn’t something I condone…  Mean or Not…  But, I still got a little chuckle out of it…  That’s not true I giggled uncontrollably until I couldn’t stand it anymore!  Living with Autism you never know what to expect each day is an adventure.  It keeps us parents on out toes!!

4 Responses to “All The Colors of the rainbow-I’m gonna kick your butt!”

  1. Becky March 10, 2008 at 6:42 pm #

    Amen, sister. Amen.

    (My Ben is autistic, too, so I know first hand all of the hilarity that can ensue.)

    Good for her for saying what she thought.

  2. tophataffairs March 13, 2008 at 3:49 am #

    Thank you for stopping by, I love to hear other mom’s story’s about their children in the spectrum…
    everyday is something new!!

    Oh when my mom told what she did… I laughed so hard, I don’t condone violence but, SOME people… Ya know!!??

  3. redbpower March 15, 2008 at 2:18 pm #

    Hi! I saw this and thought of you:
    The latest issue of the open acces journal: Speech-Language Pathology and Applied Behavior Analysis (2.4-3.1) is now available at http://www.behavior-analyst-online.org. The issue has an interesting article
    on teaching sign languge to children with autism:

    Page 78.
    happy weekend.

  4. tophataffairs March 15, 2008 at 5:54 pm #

    Thank you for stopping by! I wil check that site out thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

