A site I forgot about…

20 Mar

I was going through the archives of an old computer( Stupid me) but, I found this site I use to go to all the time!  It’s called Copykat.comIt’s a copykat site to restaurant recipes! 

It’s super cool AND…  LOOKIE what I found!!

Olive Garden Tiramisu Dessert
Source
Makes
12

1 sponge cake –(10 to 12 inches and about 3″ tall)
3 oz. strong black coffee
3 oz. brandy or rum
1 1/2 lbs. cream cheese or mascarpone (my pick) — room temperature
1 1/2 C. superfine/powdered sugar
unsweetened cocoa

Methods/steps
Cut across middle of sponge cake, forming two layers, each about 1 1/2 inches thick. Blend coffee and brandy. Sprinkle enough mixture over bottom half of cake to flavor it strongly. Don’t moisten cake too much or it may collapse on serving. Beat room-temperature cheese and 1-cup sugar until sugar is completely dissolved and cheese is light and spread able. Test for sweetness during beating, adding more sugar if needed. Spread cut surface of bottom layer and half of the cheese mixture. Replace second layer and top layer with half of the cheese mixture. Sprinkle top literally with sifted cocoa. Refrigerate cake for at least two hours before cutting and serving.Guess who is making this, this weekend!?!?!?!?

I will let you know how it goes!!

4 Responses to “A site I forgot about…”

  1. Jenny March 20, 2008 at 1:35 am #

    Check out this site, http://www.topsecretrecipes.com/recipes.asp

    I’ve got several of their books, and everything I’ve made from them has been mighty tasty.

  2. tophataffairs March 20, 2008 at 1:46 am #

    OH… I am in love already! I will have to go out and get the books! They have a low fat version of the yummy slice of heaven… I can just see Jason and I eating the entire thing in one sitting…

  3. Suzanne Langley March 21, 2008 at 8:13 am #

    “Olive Garden Tiramisu Dessert”

    A little bit rich for me but I can see my hubby going troppo over this recipe.

    I will give it a go this weekend and also post back with the results.

    Cheers – great blog by the way.

  4. tophataffairs March 21, 2008 at 12:16 pm #

    Thank you for stopping by!!! I love to find things like this!! I will let you know how it goes! I cannot wait to make it! Hehe…

Leave a Reply

