Roller Blading Disaster!

31 Mar

It’s 100% official I am OLD! 

Honey bought me a pair of Rollerblades per my request(they are PINK!!!!)!  Sigh… The last time I roller bladed was back in 1994, so, it’s been a min or two!  And I thought, roller blading just like riding a bike!  NO BIGGIE!  HA!  I WAS WAY WRONG!  
Honey and I got all strapped up and BOOM he takes off…  Um, I thought OK, if he can do it I can! 
Within 5 minutes of being on my blades I was eating dirt and what did honey say?  ” Whatcha doing on the ground???”  I said, ( insert favorite cuss word and insult here) 
I never did get the hang of it…( for now at least) 

Anybody looking for a good workout?  Put on a pair of roller blades and push a baby stroller!  hehe…  The only reason why I was eating dirt as much as I should have been was because of the stroller so, good for a work out and balance! 
Strength I kick A@@ but, cardio and endurance…  I need to work on…  Ok I will let you guys know how today goes! Wish me luck!

3 Responses to “Roller Blading Disaster!”

  1. FXSmom March 31, 2008 at 3:15 pm #

    I think u r quite brave to even be trying. I am scared of roller skates!! I don’t do well on my own 2 feet. I’m not about to add wheels. 😆

  2. Becky April 1, 2008 at 12:46 am #

    Good for you. I have a pair of roller skates that I refuse to put on because I have no coordination whatsoever.

    Good luck.

  3. tophataffairs April 1, 2008 at 1:08 am #

    I want roller skates!! Thanks you two! I will keep everybody posted!

Leave a Reply

