The words escape me…

9 Apr

I am so beside myself. Yesterday I got a phone call that our DJ my friend Greg Cross passed away. If you knew Greg he was an awesome man. He had this infectious energy that could not be mistaken. 
I am just sad and the tears they fall randomly when I least expect them.  He left a hole in my heart that will never be replaced.  Everybody that came into contact with Greg loved him…  He was that amazing of a man!  
  HE GAVE THE BEST HUGS! 
He always made you feel amazing, and special.  I never heard him say ONE bad thing about anybody!  It’s a loss to Savannah, GA…  And he will be missed by all…
Am I OK?  Not right now.  But, I will be!  Because, I know Greg would have wanted me to celebrate his life…  Greg would have wanted me to be happy.  I am a better women because, I knew him…  He is an inspiration and I know I will never forget him! 
If you knew him and even if you didn’t.  Go here and see what other people have to say about this amazing man…Savannah Menu
It doesn’t make it hurt any less…  It said in a post “God must have needed a DJ”  Well, we know he is having one fun party!

RIP Greg Cross you will be missed beyond words…

10 Responses to “The words escape me…”

  1. Jenny April 9, 2008 at 9:56 pm #

    I’m sorry you lost your friend so young and so suddenly.

  2. Becky April 9, 2008 at 11:27 pm #

    I hate that. I am so sick of people dying that shouldn’t be dying.

    I’m so sorry for your loss. So.damn.sorry.

  3. Dr. Judy April 10, 2008 at 1:38 am #

    I was shocked when I got the memorial schedule from April Groves. Both my husband and I knew him, and we are saddened by his early departure. You have to know that he is saying, “don’t worry darling, I will be hugging angels”.

    Respectfully,

    Dr. Judy

  4. theramblinghousewife April 10, 2008 at 2:00 am #

    So sorry for your loss, TopHat.

    I’ll be thinking about you! 🙂

  5. tophataffairs April 10, 2008 at 2:03 pm #

    Jenny thanks so much! It means alot to me…

  6. tophataffairs April 10, 2008 at 2:04 pm #

    Becky- He was so young and I know they say everybody has thier time but, his was all too soon…

  7. tophataffairs April 10, 2008 at 2:06 pm #

    Dr. Judy- Oh I am still so damn sad! It’s just not fair. eWomens will not be the same without him! I had to face BNI yesterday without him. I looked at his empty chair and it was just so hard! His passing left a void, one that will never be replaced. Greg was one in a million…

  8. tophataffairs April 10, 2008 at 2:07 pm #

    Thank you so much for thinking of me! IN time all wounds heal…

  9. Chris April 10, 2008 at 5:39 pm #

    A Great Friend. I am truly stunned with dis-belief.

    [video src="http://wms3.streamhoster.com/picaco1/greg.wmv" /]

  10. Dr. Judy Halliday April 12, 2008 at 4:02 pm #

    Chris Hilton,

    Not sure if I ever met you, but let me tell you that the video put a big smile on my face as only Greg could. You have to know that God needed a DJ up there.

    I will keep the video saved.

    Cheers,

    Dr. Judy

Leave a Reply

