Dear…(An Open Letter)

10 Apr

All the things I never said.  Just one more day.  Had I only took a moment.  I took things for granted…

All my friends.  Even those I have never met.  Those I just see from time to time.  And those I see every week.  My heart is heavy but, not as heavy as it was yesterday!  Life is full of lessons,  even if it’s lesson’s we have to learn the hard way. 
The lesson I really need to learn here is.  DO NOT take your friends for granted.  I had so much to tell Greg… Things I needed to share with him, events to plan and weddings to book him for.  But, I said to myself ” no, need to call, you will see him on Wednesday…  Wednesday never came and now…  I have to  fill the void that is “no more every Wednesdays” 
The one thing that makes me smile is that, Greg as he is smiling down upon us can never say, ” Did she really think I was DA BOMB!” Because, he knew all too well that I thought he was “DA BOMB BABY…”  And that makes me smile.  That he knew I thought he was an amazing man and that he always made me feel beautiful and special!
To those I call friends.  I just want to take the time out to say how much I really enjoy and love calling you my friends…  Each of you leave footprints in my heart and teach me lessons because, I call you my friends.  I hope I make you feel like you are important to me.  
I don’t want to have any more…  All the things I never said.  Just one more day.  Had I only took a  moment.  I took things for granted…

Keep it Fabulous ( I am actually am going to try and wear make up today) As I know all you always do…

Me~

Leave a Reply

