Ever see the…( a no point blog…)

2 May

The Secret?  Or better yet read the book? I did..  And whereas, I loved the message behind it, it was hard for me to wrap my mind around.  Like attracts like…  Good thoughts equal positve things!!  Wonderful message!   List goes on and on… 
I am a pessimistic person…  I hate to admit that! 

I would love to see the glass half full but, I ordered the steak (avoidance issues) 

I don’t wear roses colored glasses

OHOHOH…And I really hate the weather people THEY SUCK!!!  All weather people unless you live in Oklahoma…  They have the weather GODS…  ALL HAIL OKC WEATHER PEOPLE!!  Here in the Savannah, GA they SUCK!  And I am convicted they got thier degree’s from a cracker jax box( remember the weather vains?  Yep!! ) 

I can be a bit on the complainy side…. 

And to top off the list I am VERY DRAMATIC!!!  

After I read the secret… I told myself I needed to change my rainy day personalityand make it a happy and shiney one!  That lasted all about oh…  2 weeks!  
When the other shoe dropped…  Honey took a job with a considerable pay raise but, it has left me basically being a single mommy…  Honey now works 16 hours a day…  Sometimes six days a week.  SUCKS! I told him he should get an appt in town so, we aren’t spending so much on gas.  By, now I am use to NOT seeing him…  GRRR…  The business is suffering…  Because it’s just me doing ALL the roles and still being a wife and mommy of four…
I had to resign from a networking group… I am heartbroken.  You might say Daycare.  Well, yes but, as of right now that is not an option, boys are not up to date on their shots. I have one of those cool pediatricians that as agreed to spread out the vaccines( I took that option) and with the rise in gas AND rise in everything else…  It’s pretty expensive to put the twins in Daycare…  But, that was pretty much my adult interaction! 

Happy and Shiny!  Happy and Shiny!! It’s hard when your in a funk!    SO, my question for the masses is, How do my fabulous mommies and daddies balance life…??
  More-so, how do you get back into balance when the other shoe keeps on dropping… ??
My other question is, Is this my “punishmen” because of my negative thinking? and I MADE This happen…  Or is it just life?!?!?! 

4 Responses to “Ever see the…( a no point blog…)”

  1. christygriner May 2, 2008 at 9:45 pm #

    I read the Secret, too. The secret is that I really need some help. It sounds like we are in the same boat. Brian is working 40 hours a week in Savannah and then has an electrical contracting business here in statesboro. i hear you. i hear you. I HEAR YOU, loud and clear. I can feel your pain. But, i only have one campared to your four. Is there any thing that I can do to help? may i can lend a hand with the business? i had my own business for four years – just sold it last june so I am no stranger to the rain. let me know!!!!!

  2. Becky May 2, 2008 at 9:51 pm #

    “I would love to see the glass half full but, I ordered the steak”

    Bwahahahahaha!

    And I didn’t read the Secret. Nor do I plan to.

  3. theramblinghousewife May 3, 2008 at 1:57 am #

    You need help! Yes, you NEED help! I’ve only got two kids, and by 3 pm, I’m counting down the minutes until The Silent Husband gets home.

    I feel for you, Sister, I do! 🙂

  4. Sam May 3, 2008 at 6:13 pm #

    nobody is as with it behind closed doors as you think they are. Trust me on that. We are all card carrying members of the shitty mom’s club at one time or another. You just do the best you can with what you have.

Leave a Reply

