Thursday 13

8 May

 

Thirteen Things I like about Wine

 

  1.  Vineyards. I love the atmoshere about them!  I have every intentions of taking honey to Napa Valley one day.  Just he and I…  Over looking the vineyards at sunset and then have a romantic dinner, dancing…. You know the rest:-D
  2.  Labels. I love the names they come up with and the artwork!
  3.  Taste. Need I say more?  All time favorite?  Muscadine wine 
  4.  Desert. Forget everything else.  You can have wine for desert and it is compliment.
  5.  Boxes. I love the box a case of wine is packed in. I use them to transport wine glasses, and they are great for packing books.
  6.  Stemware. I have an awesome collection going on and I am waiting for the perfect party to take out my Divine little set… 
  7.  Wine chillers.  Best invention ever.  We have one and it holds 8 bottles and we are very close to filling it up
  8.  Atmosphere. Nothing screams class more then putting on  your FMH and a  little black dress with a glass of wine in your hand…
  9.  Cheese. A perfect compliment!!
  10.  Barrels.  So much you can do with a wine barrel
  11.  Corkscrews. Are becoming a fun thing to collect they come in all kinds of shapes, colors, themes you have cheap ones and expensive ones…  All kinds
  12.  Wine quotes. Wine is bottled poetry(RL Stevenson);  and It is well to remember that there are five reasons for drinking: the arrival of a friend; one’s present or future thirst; the excellence of the wine; or any other reason (Latin saying).
  13.  Chocolate.  Another perfect complement to a perfect drink!

 

3 Responses to “Thursday 13”

  1. Shilpan | successsoul.com May 8, 2008 at 5:24 pm #

    Great post. I’m not a wine drinker but I enjoyed the way you articulated your love for wine. Kudos !

    Shilpan

  2. Becky May 8, 2008 at 6:37 pm #

    Cute, friend! Very cute!

  3. theramblinghousewife May 9, 2008 at 3:45 am #

    Drinking my glass of red wine, and enjoying a chocolate as I read this . . .

    Seriously . . .

    Love my wine! 🙂

    We could totally hang out!

Leave a Reply

