Hey! Really I am HAPPY!

11 Feb

First off, I want to say…  For the first time ever in my life, I am happy…  Truly 100% happy…  I really have nothing to complain about,  I made the commitment to get off the drama llama a while back, that I needed to really take responsibility for the things that I can control, and not what is out of my control…
 I told myself I would go into the new year  with open arms and with a positive attitude…  And I have stuck to it…  And it’s wonderful!

My children…  Where do I start?  Straight A’s both of them…  Both of them have made Student of the month… Since, we have moved to Effingham Co.  Things with them have been awesome!!  I am truly blessed when it comes to my children!  I never really saw them being autistic a bad thing…    The twins are B-A-D!  Enough said…  My life is filled with complete fabulous-ness!  And I am really blessed I honestly have no idea how to start this…  So, much I want to talk about… 

My health issues are being resolved slowly, it’s been a struggle but, finally I have things under control.  I have gotten to the bottom of so many of my problems and I am starting to feel like a “normal” person again!  Not looking forward to my impending surgeries but, gong under is not something I think anybody is looking forward too!  (Right?)

The Lap Band!  I went to my Dr’s appt and was nervous this is something I want so bad…  I am headed 4 Skinny-dom about the second week in March!  Excited–Doesn’t even cover it! It’s going to be an uphill battle.  They have my goal weight @ 125 (YIKES) Honestly?  I really think I am going to plateau @ about 135-140 It’s the weight I know I look good at.  Plastic surgery is most likely going to be in the beginning of next year!  WOW!  I cannot believe this is all within my reach.  I would love to have people who have had the lap band before contact me and let me know what I need to expect!

My marriage has been a work in progress.  Getting use to being a military wife has been an adjustment to me.  Jason of course leaves for school the month I am going to need him the most…  APRIL!  See gotta love the military!  And really I do!  I am very proud of what he is doing! And all I have to say to him it’s about damn time!!

I am happy!  I know life is a roller coaster but, if this what absolute contentment in life feels like…  Then I will take it! 

2 Responses to “Hey! Really I am HAPPY!”

  1. FXSmom February 11, 2009 at 6:50 pm #

    Yeah!! I’m so glad things are rocking for you 🙂

    • tophataffairs February 11, 2009 at 8:07 pm #

      Thank you! Me too!! I am sure that I will have my down times… But, for right now I am going to ride the happiness train!

Leave a Reply

