I live for the little moments!

15 Feb

When I think back at this past week.. I do one thing…  LAUGH!! 
It started off like most of them do…  Busy!  I had a ton of things to include a couple of Dr’s appt’s, a board meeting and an IEP…  On top of running our business and raising four wonderful children! ( It’s awesome! )
I feel I need to share my misfortune with you because, it’s funny and this is what life is all about…
Let’s see…  I am going to tell you about the bad stuff that happened…   Thursday before my board meeting I fell and I didn’t just fall I bit it HARD!  Here’s the really funny part …  Not only did I fall right infront of the building were our meeting was(that has all glass windows in the waiting areas….) I fell right in front of my president!  HAHA!  She asked me if I was OK? I said yes and then we laughed! 
I wish you 
had seen how graceful I was…  Trust me you would have laughed too… and if your laughing now it’s OK! 
What makes this funny is that, I was walking with such confidence; I hadn’t worn heels in a very long time, within the first hour of me walking in my heels…  I fell! 
My knees are busted up and bruised but, I assure you my pride  is hurt worse than that!  HAHAHAHA!

Then we  have the hair mishap:

I am vain…  I have very pretty hair!  I love my hair. 
The main reason I am getting the Lap Band and not the Gastric Bypass is because 60% of people lose their hair with the GB(have I already said that??  If I have please forgive me).  That sealed the deal…  Now, with that being said…  Mother’s Day 08 weekend I permed my naturally wavy hair…  I was sick of this half straight… half curly  I know it’s so 80’s to get your hair permed! 
 I loved it!  But, as we know what happens with perms, they grow out…  Well mine was at that point where It grew out and it was even worse off then what it was before I had permed it.  I thought no problem…  I will just use a straightener no problem right?  |
That’s what I thought…
So, within the first few mins of putting the straightener…  My hair started to come out in clumps…    Let’s just say…  Instant Karma got me. My hair was to the middle of my back…   I went to a beautician last night it now sits on my shoulders and is very very thin…
 It’s OK…  it’s only hair it will grow back!  (big smile…) Ha Ha… 

I sit back and I think about the events that happened this week and all I can do is laugh…  And think about how awesome my life is…  I know that life is going to have many many downsides its not always going to be like this, but, it’s these little moments that happen when life throws me a curve ball and I handle it in stride that make me thing…  when the big stuff hits… I am going to be Ok!  And that is worth smiling for!!!

One Response to “I live for the little moments!”

  1. SHANNON February 16, 2009 at 2:26 pm #

    OKAY SO NOW YOU KNOW WHY I NEVER WEAR HEELS BECAUSE I WOULD BUST MY BUTT ALL THE FREAKING TIME OH WHICH REMINDS ME DID YOU WATCH THE HOUSE EPISODE WHEN HOUSE TRIPPED OVER THE STRING CUDDY PLANTED IN FRONT OF HIS DOOR SAD TO SAY I LAUGHED FOR 30 MINS lol

Leave a Reply

