You can find life in the strangest places…

31 May

This is from the season finale of Grey’s Anatomy a show that Jason got me addicted to… It was shocking to us because of the make shift vows Derek and Meredeth made to each other…
Jason and I said basically the same thing to each other…
He was the one who…:
Booked the officiant
Found our intimate private venue
He WANTED to get married…
He did everything… All I did was show up…

When we watched that episode… Both of our eyes got big and of course I cried but, this is basically what we said to each other as I was getting dressed…
He layed out his clothes(before I did and hid them) because it was a surprize to me… How romantic is that…???? Anywho here you go… We don’t have our vows on post it notes… But, when I look down at my ring I always will remember how excited he was to call me his wife…

Derek: Meredith.
Meredith: No. You know, let’s go. We gotta go. We’ve got to run to city hall. We’ll come back. You’ll check on Izzie. We’ll monitor John Doe. I’ll go talk George out of joining the army.

Derek: Look, we can do this another day.(Me)

Meredith: There is no other day! Every day is like this. Every day, there’s a crisis. There’s no time. (Jason)
Derek: Meredith.

Meredith: I love you, and I do want to marry you today, but there is no time!(Jason)
Derek: Do you have a piece of paper?
Meredith: For what?
Derek: I want to be with you forever, and you want to be with me forever, and in order to do that, we need to make vows. A commitment. A contract. Give me a piece of paper.(Jason)

Meredith: I don’t. I don’t. I have Post-Its!

Derek: Okay.(takes them)What do we want to promise each other?
Meredith: That you’ll love me, even when you hate me.(ME)

Derek:(starts writing)To love each other, even when we hate each other. No running. Ever. Nobody walks out, no matter what happens.
Meredith: No running.(BOTH OF US!)

Derek: What else?
Meredith: That we’ll take care of each other, even when we’re old and smelly and senile. And if I get Alzheimer’s and forget you…
Derek: I will remind you who I am every day. “To take care when we’re old. Senile. Smelly. This is forever”. Sign.
Meredith: This is our wedding. A Post-It?
Derek: Mm-hmm. When you sign it.
Meredith:(signs it)Now what?
Derek: Now we kiss the bride.(they kiss)
Meredith: Married.
Derek: Married. See that? Plenty of time

Nobody runs…  And so far so good…  And we have been through hell and back…  Trust me…

Leave a Reply

