My Savannah, GA Bucketlist…

21 Sep

I really look forward to my new adventure… I mean Atlanta ( How can I NOT be excited!!??)
But, the thought of leaving my beloved Savannah – My heart is sinking a little…   Been here since 1993 it’s been the most stable home I have ever had… 
So, I am going to make the most out of my time…

Here is my Savannah, GA bucket list

This year I will do the bridge run/walk…  I have a fear of bridges…  What a great way to conqueror my fear- I just need to get my booty in shape…  Starting NOW!

Go on a ghost tour( I have been on three but, I want to take the one that starts at midnight)

Pig out at the Casbah ( LOVE THAT PLACE)

Take pictures at the Bonaventure Cemetery

Do another sunset  Dolphin Tours

Take a ride on the Savannah River Queen

Eat fair food at the State Fair-Go to a Haunted House ( Ugh. Can you say Chicken S***)

Eat cheese and drink wine at Mienheart Vinyards

Go to Butterducks winery

Go to October Fest and watch the wiener races

Go to the Savannah Theater and watch something (anything really!!)

Para-sail ;-D

Eat at the Pirate House

Eat at Uncle Bubba’s

Go to Oatland Island

I am sure I have forgotten something…  Hey can you help me add to my Savannah, GA Bucket list??

One Response to “My Savannah, GA Bucketlist…”

  1. FXSmom September 22, 2009 at 11:09 am #

    That is a cool idea to do a bucket list by location!

Leave a Reply

