Theme song Thurs.

22 Apr

If my life could be  played-out, like a soundtrack it would be the wonkiest (My blog my word!) soundtrack you would hear… 

It would have:
show tunes( LOVE LOVE LOVE!!)
Jimmy Buffett( No clue what the eternal beach bum falls under… Love him though…)
rock
alternative
hard rock
hell throw some emo Ok:-D
Pop
rap(some ice-t, Dr. Dre, Eminem-Don’t Judge!)
hip-hop
some oomph( Get down with DA Chicken Dance!!)
classical…
Everything…The list goes on for DAYS(Im not a music snob…)

Last week’s theme song WAS easy:
“I’ve gotta Feeling” Black Eyed Peas  It’s a great “Pump Me Up” Running (Ok Jogging) Song! 

This week…  I dunno…??
Training… (It’s my life these days not to mention being a mommy of 4) It’s getting hard..  the results are getting slower the scale is creeping at a snail’s pace… TOYING WITH ME…  discouragement is settling in! 
No worries, “I quitis not in my vocabulary its not an option…  I’m human.  It’s Ok for me to admit these things.  Right?  Wouldn’t you worry if I didn’t? 

So, I think my theme song for the week is…  The Show Must Go On – Queen
No, matter what… No matter how I am feeling, the show must go on!  Right!? I still have to be a mommy, a wife and I still will train my body and become a fit, healthy person!!  And I will smile!!
The show must go…  “But my smile still stays on…”


4 Responses to “Theme song Thurs.”

  1. redsunflower April 22, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    a smile is a good start…. sending out positive energy will attract more positive energy 🙂 U go girl!!

  2. tophataffairs April 22, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    Thanks! It’s taken a LONG time to get to this point but, WOW I’m happy!!

  3. Heather April 22, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    Wanna hear something hysterical? SO, my BIL and SIL come from Tampa to visit…and they bring Queen Karaoke. OH MY GOD did we have fun!

    The show, indeed, will go on.

    We’ll do showtunes one week. That will be awesome!

  4. tophataffairs April 22, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    That sounds like fun! Queen… is one of my all time- Faves! If your down, feeling silly, happy, wanna celebrate just bust out queen! 😀

    Show tunes!! F-U-N!! Oh… But, who… and what… will I choose from? My wheels are a-spillin:-D…

Leave a Reply

