I’m taking names!

29 Apr

I had a partial hysterectomy in Oct 27,2009.  it was necessary. 
I don’t know many 33 that would just want to put themselves into early menopause…
Unless, you just want to.  I opted to keep my ovaries in.   Because, I saw the insanity that  was my Mom for a good bit…
And that scared me.  Now the Dr. told me that my left ovary was going bad… 
I took my mental scales out (my blank stare complete with lip biting) thinking about my poor mom in crying fits, screaming fits, and at times rocking fits… before she was put on hormone therapy…  Um, No thanks keep them BOTH in thanks!!    

Fast-Forward to January,  I was in PAIN.  My GYN ordered an ultra sound they found a cyst.  No biggie!  women get them ALL the time!  OH YEAH!
I have NO uterus- which means no period!  HA! 
OK…  Hormones… Let’s shrink the damn thing!  HA!  That’s right…   I can’t  Those might give me blood clots!  wonderful eh!  😀 

SCREW IT!

I’ll lose weight…

That’s my cure-all! 
The pounds coming off will CURE ALL!  —  I’m not far all the mark! 
Cured my migraines!
Not to mention has helped with my High Blood pressure. 
Any my back problems.
My face has cleared up.
My anxiety is pretty much non existent! 

My over all well-being?  Perfect… ALMOST!

I have a gimpy ovary y’all it needs to come out!  It’s grown it’s gone from a 1 cm to a 3 cm and now I am in pain/discomfort all the time…BOO
I kinda want to name it Ollie or some strange name… So, when I say Hey I’m taking ___________  out… People can look at me and give me that strange look… HEHE! 

Help!  Serious! 
Actually the thought of going under terrifies me!  But, I am BADDER and STRONGER and Healthier! 
So, help me name my gimpy ovary! he he…

4 Responses to “I’m taking names!”

  1. Heather April 29, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

    Oscar. Oscar the Gimpy Ovary. Because it can’t have a girl name…girl ovaries actually behave. They do things right. 😉

  2. My Inner Muse May 2, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    YES! I like that! Oscar the gimpy ovary

  3. Jillian May 2, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

    Name it Chad. Or Mike. Lol.

  4. My Inner Muse May 7, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    Jillian- I shall name the damn thing CHAD! My cyst is called CHAD!! HA! PAIN IN MY OVARY!

Leave a Reply

