Somethings I have picked up over time/learned from other people…(Random)

17 May

1.  I can’t should NEVER enter your vocabulary!  You can!
2.  False/Pretend pregnancies and attempted suicides.. BAD WAY to keep somebody around (remember Fatal Attraction)!! 
3.  Horoscopes FUN! But just remember…  EVERYBODY will be having the same bad day as you…
4.  No matter what skin color we are..  We all bleed the same color… 
5.  Don’t you DARE judge that momma at Wal-Mart with the screaming BABY!!  You never know!! 
6.  Smile!
7.  Smile and nod!
8.  If your going to put your life ‘out there” somebody is going to say something BAD about you… Grow thick skin!
9.  Karma  Is like a double chin… it will creep up on you slowly…
10.  Yes, that EX is sizing you up and she has bad stuff to say about you… No matter how pretty you are… and no matter how much he traded up…  You are the ass end of the joke!  It’s the circle of EX’s Girlfriends/boyfriends…!
11.  Girlfriend self-esteem/ Boyfriend self-esteem different things! 
12.  Do something nice for  yourself  everyday…
13.  Figure out WHO YOU ARE (alone)…
14.  plant a garden ONCE and if you like it do it over and over again!
15.  Finish something… Anything!  Just finish it.. 
16.  Once you finish that ONE thing… Start something new and finish that…
17.  Love who you are! 
18.  Love who you see in the mirror( yes they are different!)
19. Take care of your body, heart and soul ( you will need them to be strong one day!)
20.  Be nice to mother nature and animals…
21.  Be that friend that can get, “that phone call” at 3:00am…
22.  Join a non-profit!
23.  Find something your passionate about!
24.  Eat Breakfast…
25.  Careful who you talk about..  Never know your lies could get back to that person!
26.  Stick up for WHO you are and what you believe…
27.  Be a vault…
28.  Take a lesson from Grey’s anatomy  Dance it out- Dancing Makes You BRAVE!
29.  It’s OK to mourn!
30.  Be all end all question.  Do all men cheat? Careful how you answer that!!
31.  Never say never…  You just NEVER know!
32.  Be HUMBLE NOT BOASTFUL…
33.  One day Pay it forward…
34.  Find your soul mate… 
35.  Everybody has a past.  Be mindful of that…
36.  We all learn at our own pace… Some of us just take longer.  Patience goes a long ways!
37.  We all need that friend that is going to tell us when our ass looks big in those jeans and when we have muffin top… ( you want that friend!!)
38.  GUILT… horrible way to get something from somebody!  UGH!!  Don’t you want it done from the heart??  –  Yes!  You do!!  Remember that!
39.  That friend that will tell you about your ass… make sure you take with you on all your shopping trips!  Trust me!  Your pictures will thank you later!
40.  I am sure I will be able to add-on to this list!   Words of wisdom anybody…??

6 Responses to “Somethings I have picked up over time/learned from other people…(Random)”

  1. Heather May 17, 2010 at 8:18 am #

    24…I never eat breakfast.

    I love this list. Absolutely adore! xoxox

  2. My Inner Muse May 17, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    Heather- I NEVER ate breakfast either until this year.. I always heard it was the most important meal of the day… But, really never understood it… HAHA!! Then, when i started training, then when I started 5k-ing I learned real fast the importance of it!

    I always get kinda nervous posting such honest stuff like this.. HAHA! Thank you!

  3. Shannon May 19, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    I never eat breakfast either! My nursing teachers fussed at me a few times about that.
    Oh lookie I posted in the right part this time lol

  4. My Inner Muse May 23, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    Eat Breakfast! 😀 It’s Fuel!! Trust me on this!!

  5. Tybee Island Wedding November 9, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

    I don’t remember how I found this but I love your points. I’m going to send this to my friends!! 🙂

    • My Inner Muse November 9, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

      Thanks!! Trust me it took me a LONG time to cutivate this…!!

Leave a Reply

